SHIMLA Contemporary snowfall on the increased reaches has added to the woes of each the voters in addition to the polling events. As many as 140 polling stations within the tribal Lahaul and Spiti, Kinnaur and Chamba districts are snowbound.

The upper reaches of the state skilled snowfall on November 11, making it tough for the polling events to achieve the stations. Excessive-altitude areas of the Lahaul-Spiti, Chamba, Kullu, Kinnaur and Shimla districts skilled average snow. To achieve the Chask Bhaturi in Chamba district, located at an altitude of 4,500 meters above sea stage, the polling events walked for 14 kilometres to achieve their vacation spot. Twenty-six individuals are eligible to solid their votes on the Chask Bhatori, located within the Sechu panchayat of the Pangi tribal space.

“ I’ve been deputed for election responsibility in Purthi in Pangi which is 28 kilometres from the headquarters Killar, snowfall made circumstances tough for us. We travelled within the car after which trekked our strategy to attain our vacation spot, “ stated Man Singh, an worker of the electrical energy board on election responsibility at Killar in Pangi.

The safety preparations in place for HP Polls on Saturday. (HT)

“Regardless of the snowfall within the increased al altitude areas, all of the preparations have been put in place,” stated DC Rana, deputy commissioner, Chamba.

“Rain and snow occurred at remoted locations with minimal and most temperatures falling appreciably. The utmost temperatures are additionally beneath regular,” stated Surender Paul of the Meteorological Centre.

The voting for all 68 seats will happen on November 12 in a single section. A complete of 55,92,828 electors, which incorporates 67,559 service electors and 22 NRIs, are eligible to train their franchise on Saturday.

The election division has arrange 7,881 polling stations for Saturday’s polls to the 68-member meeting. There are 7,235 polling stations in rural areas and 646 in city areas.

The counting shall be performed on December 8, in line with the schedule launched by the Election Fee of India.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here